Guides / Morpheus8

Morpheus8 in Tokyo: prices by area treated, anesthesia, and English-speaking clinics

Last reviewed 7 Oct 2026. All prices are in Japanese yen and include tax unless stated otherwise.
Overview

Morpheus8 is InMode's microneedling radiofrequency device: fine needles deliver RF heat into the dermis and the fat layer beneath it to tighten skin and improve texture. In Tokyo, clinic websites list the cheeks and under the chin at about ¥68,000 to ¥198,000 per session, the full face and under-chin area at about ¥146,000 to ¥220,000, and body areas from about ¥96,000. Prices depend on who holds the handpiece: nurse-performed sessions cost less, and doctor-performed sessions cost more. Omotesando Rejuva Medical Clinic lists doctor-performed Morpheus8 at ¥198,000 for the cheeks and under the chin and ¥178,000 per body area, and has three doctors who offer consultations in English; BIANCA Clinic (Ginza) publishes Morpheus8 prices in English and offers free interpretation. Most other Tokyo providers publish in Japanese only.

01

What Morpheus8 does, and how it differs from HIFU and RF

Morpheus8 combines two things: microneedling (a grid of fine needles) and radiofrequency heat delivered through the needle tips at a chosen depth. Tokyo clinics describe depths of 2 to 4 mm on the face, which allows the device to reach the fat layer beneath the skin and tighten it from within; the newer Morpheus8 Burst handpiece, used at BIANCA Clinic and THE CLINIC Tokyo, treats several depths in a single pass. Because the needles pierce the skin, there is genuine downtime: clinics describe redness, swelling, and pinpoint bruising lasting a few days to about a week, and one to two weeks at deeper settings.

This is the main difference from HIFU (focused ultrasound, no needles, little or no downtime) and from monopolar RF devices such as Thermage or XERF (surface heating, no needles). Clinics position Morpheus8 as a treatment for skin texture, acne scars, pores, and firmness, as well as mild sagging, and several use it on the body for stretch marks and loose skin after weight loss. Omotesando Rejuva Medical Clinic lists a Morpheus8 Body menu for stretch marks and post-pregnancy abdominal laxity; THE CLINIC Tokyo prices stretch-mark treatment by a 10 by 15 cm area.

Several Tokyo clinics include the standard notice that the device is not approved under Japan's Pharmaceuticals and Medical Devices Act and is imported by the clinic, while noting that it has US FDA clearance. BIANCA Clinic and Yurakucho Cosmetic Surgery Clinic state this on their Morpheus8 pages.

02

Prices by area, and why they vary

Three factors determine the price: the area treated, the number of sessions purchased together, and whether a nurse or a doctor performs the treatment. For the cheeks and under the chin, a single session is listed at ¥68,000 at Shonan Beauty Clinic, ¥99,000 at LULA Beauty Clinic (Shibuya), ¥105,200 by a nurse or ¥161,700 by a physician at BIANCA Clinic, and ¥198,000 by a doctor at Omotesando Rejuva Medical Clinic. For the full face and under-chin area, a single session is ¥146,300 at Yurakucho Cosmetic Surgery Clinic and ¥219,500 by a physician at BIANCA Clinic; adding the neck brings these to ¥209,000 and ¥254,100 respectively, while Rejuva lists the cheeks, under the chin, and neck at ¥220,000. Single areas such as the under-eye area or the neck run roughly ¥55,000 to ¥110,000.

Body treatment is priced per area or per 20 by 20 cm square: ¥96,000 per medium-sized area at Shonan Beauty Clinic, ¥99,000 per square at LULA Beauty Clinic, ¥115,500 per 200 square centimeters at Ginza Yoshie Clinic, ¥173,300 per area by a physician at BIANCA Clinic, and ¥178,000 per area (¥398,000 for three sessions) at Omotesando Rejuva Medical Clinic.

Many clinics advertise a campaign or "monitor" price well below the standard price; monitor prices usually require consent to have your photos published. The figures in this guide are standard prices unless labeled otherwise. Prices include 10% tax unless noted; Da Vinci Beauty Clinic's page does not state whether tax is included.

03

Pain, anesthesia, and how often it is repeated

Because of the needles, anesthesia matters more than it does with HIFU. Clinics differ in what they include. BIANCA Clinic includes topical anesthesia and laughing gas in nurse-performed sessions, and all anesthesia, including local and nerve block, in physician-performed sessions; an optional nerve block with a nurse session costs ¥19,800. Yurakucho Cosmetic Surgery Clinic and Ginza Yoshie Clinic state that anesthesia is included. LULA Beauty Clinic charges ¥2,750 for topical anesthesia and ¥5,500 for a nerve block, which it recommends. Shonan Beauty Clinic charges ¥980 per area for a strong anesthetic cream. Omotesando Rejuva Medical Clinic offers an oral analgesic, Journavx, as an option for patients concerned about pain.

Clinics recommend a course rather than a single session: three sessions at one-month intervals (Shonan Beauty Clinic, Yurakucho, Tokyo Skin & Plastic Surgery Clinic), three to four sessions four to eight weeks apart (BIANCA Clinic), or four to six sessions six to eight weeks apart (Ginza Yoshie Clinic), followed by maintenance every six to twelve months (Yurakucho) or every four months (Evergreen Medical Clinic).

  • Ask which handpiece (Morpheus8 or Morpheus8 Burst) and which depth settings will be used for your concern.
  • Ask whether the price is for a nurse- or doctor-performed session, and what a course of three costs.
  • Ask which anesthesia is included and what costs extra; a nerve block changes the experience considerably.
  • Plan for several days to a week of downtime, or up to two weeks at deeper settings.
  • Ask whether an English-language consultation can be arranged for your appointment.
04

Where you can consult in English

Omotesando Rejuva Medical Clinic has three doctors who offer consultations in English and publishes its Morpheus8 prices in English. BIANCA Clinic (Ginza) publishes a full English Morpheus8 page and states that interpretation and counseling are free. LULA Beauty Clinic's main Shibuya branch lists a doctor who offers consultations in English, and its English site promises interpretation at no extra cost, although Morpheus8 does not yet appear on its English treatment list. Evergreen Medical Clinic (Roppongi) states that it can accommodate English and Chinese speakers. Shonan Beauty Clinic has English-speaking doctors at some branches, but Morpheus8 is not listed on its English site. Yurakucho Cosmetic Surgery Clinic, Willbe Clinic, Ginza Yoshie Clinic, THE CLINIC Tokyo, Tokyo Skin & Plastic Surgery Clinic, and Da Vinci Beauty Clinic publish their Morpheus8 information in Japanese only.

05

Clinic profiles in this guide

Clinics with a full profile on this site, including details confirmed with the clinic, doctors, prices and photos.

06

Clinics in Tokyo offering Morpheus8

Listed alphabetically, not ranked. "From" is the lowest listed standard price for the cheeks and under the chin, or the nearest comparable facial area.

ClinicAreaDevice / menuEnglishFrom
BIANCA ClinicGinzaMorpheus8 Burst, Morpheus8 Burst DeepEnglish page; "Interpretation and counseling services are free of charge"¥105,200
Da Vinci Beauty Clinic ShibuyaShibuyaMorpheus8Japanese-only website¥158,000
Evergreen Medical ClinicRoppongiMorpheus8States that English and Chinese can be accommodated; Japanese website¥154,000
Ginza Yoshie ClinicOokayama; RoppongiMorpheus8Japanese-only website¥132,000
LULA Beauty Clinic ShibuyaShibuyaMorpheus8A doctor at Shibuya offers consultations in English; English site promises free interpretation (Morpheus8 not listed there)¥99,000
Omotesando Rejuva Medical ClinicProfileOmotesando / Minami-AoyamaMorpheus8 (doctor-performed), Morpheus8 BodyThree doctors offer consultations in English; English price list¥198,000
Shonan Beauty ClinicShinjuku, Ginza, Shibuya and other branchesMorpheus8English-speaking doctors at some branches; Morpheus8 not on English site¥68,000
THE CLINIC TokyoNishi-AzabuMorpheus8, Morpheus8 BurstJapanese-only website; international phone line listed¥165,000
Tokyo Skin & Plastic Surgery ClinicGinzaMorpheus8English site; Morpheus8 price not published (ask the clinic)—
Willbe ClinicShinjuku; GinzaMorpheus8Japanese-only website¥76,800
Yurakucho Cosmetic Surgery ClinicYurakuchoMorpheus8Japanese-only website¥146,300
07

Prices side by side (standard, single session)

Japanese yen, tax included unless noted. Campaign and monitor prices are excluded. Da Vinci Beauty Clinic's page does not state whether tax is included.

Shonan Beauty Clinic
Cheeks + under the chin
¥68,000
Willbe Clinic
Both cheeks, nurse (doctor +¥20,000)
¥76,800
LULA Beauty Clinic Shibuya
Cheeks + under the jaw
¥99,000
BIANCA Clinic
Cheeks + under the chin, nurse
¥105,200
Ginza Yoshie Clinic
Cheek to jawline
¥132,000
BIANCA Clinic
Cheeks + under the chin, physician
¥161,700
Omotesando Rejuva Medical Clinic
Cheeks + under the chin, doctor
¥198,000
Yurakucho Cosmetic Surgery Clinic
Full face + under the chin
¥146,300
Yurakucho Cosmetic Surgery Clinic
Full face + under the chin + neck
¥209,000
BIANCA Clinic
Full face + under the chin, physician
¥219,500
Omotesando Rejuva Medical Clinic
Cheeks + under the chin + neck, doctor
¥220,000
BIANCA Clinic
Full face + under the chin + neck, physician
¥254,100
Yurakucho Cosmetic Surgery Clinic
Under-eye, doctor
¥74,140
Shonan Beauty Clinic
Under-eye, doctor
¥78,000
Ginza Yoshie Clinic
Under-eye
¥110,000
Omotesando Rejuva Medical Clinic
Eye area only, doctor
¥112,000
THE CLINIC Tokyo
Under-eye, standard
¥165,000
Shonan Beauty Clinic
Body, medium area
¥96,000
LULA Beauty Clinic Shibuya
Body, 20 × 20 cm
¥99,000
Ginza Yoshie Clinic
Body, per 200 cm²
¥115,500
THE CLINIC Tokyo
Stretch marks, 10 × 15 cm, standard
¥165,000
BIANCA Clinic
Body, 1 area, physician
¥173,300
Omotesando Rejuva Medical Clinic
Morpheus8 Body, 1 area
¥178,000
08

Frequently asked questions

How much does Morpheus8 cost in Tokyo?

On clinic websites, the cheeks and under the chin are listed from about ¥68,000 (Shonan Beauty Clinic) to ¥198,000 (Omotesando Rejuva Medical Clinic, doctor-performed) per session, and the full face and under-chin area from ¥146,300 (Yurakucho Cosmetic Surgery Clinic) to ¥219,500 (BIANCA Clinic, physician-performed). Body areas start at around ¥96,000. Most clinics recommend a course of three sessions.

Does a doctor or a nurse perform Morpheus8?

Either, depending on the clinic and the price. BIANCA Clinic lists separate nurse and physician prices for the same area (¥105,200 vs. ¥161,700 for the cheeks and under the chin); Willbe Clinic adds ¥20,000 for treatment by a doctor; Yurakucho lists both doctor and nurse prices for the under-eye area. Omotesando Rejuva Medical Clinic's Morpheus8 menu is doctor-performed.

Does Morpheus8 hurt, and is anesthesia included?

The needles make it more uncomfortable than HIFU, so anesthesia matters. Some clinics include it (Yurakucho, Ginza Yoshie, and BIANCA for physician sessions), while others charge for anesthetic cream or a nerve block (LULA ¥2,750 and ¥5,500; Shonan ¥980 per area; BIANCA ¥19,800 per optional block with nurse sessions). Omotesando Rejuva Medical Clinic offers an oral analgesic as an option for patients concerned about pain.

How much downtime does Morpheus8 have?

Clinics describe redness, swelling, and pinpoint bruising lasting several days to about a week, and one to two weeks at deeper settings. Makeup is usually allowed after 24 to 72 hours, depending on the clinic.

Which Tokyo clinics offer Morpheus8 with English support?

Omotesando Rejuva Medical Clinic has three doctors who offer consultations in English and lists Morpheus8 prices in English. BIANCA Clinic in Ginza publishes an English Morpheus8 page and states that interpretation is free. Evergreen Medical Clinic in Roppongi states that it can accommodate English and Chinese speakers. LULA Beauty Clinic's Shibuya branch lists a doctor who offers consultations in English.

Can Morpheus8 treat stretch marks?

Several Tokyo clinics list body menus for this purpose. Omotesando Rejuva Medical Clinic's Morpheus8 Body menu is described as a treatment for stretch marks and post-pregnancy abdominal laxity, at ¥178,000 per area; THE CLINIC Tokyo prices a 10 by 15 cm stretch-mark area at ¥165,000; BIANCA Clinic prices body areas from ¥173,300 when performed by a physician.

About this guide

The information in this guide is taken from each clinic's official website as of 7 Oct 2026. Prices and equipment change, so please confirm with the clinic before booking. Clinics are listed alphabetically and are not ranked.

PlusQ Consulting, the publisher of Tokyo Clinic Edit, provides consulting services to some of the clinics mentioned here; they are identified on their profile pages. No clinic has paid to appear in this guide.

Sources: Omotesando Rejuva Medical Clinic — English page · BIANCA Clinic — Morpheus8 Burst · Shonan Beauty Clinic — Morpheus8 · Yurakucho Cosmetic Surgery Clinic — Morpheus8 · Willbe Clinic — Morpheus8 · LULA Beauty Clinic — Morpheus8 · Ginza Yoshie Clinic — Morpheus8 · THE CLINIC Tokyo — Morpheus8 prices · Evergreen Medical Clinic — Morpheus8 · Tokyo Skin & Plastic Surgery Clinic — Morpheus8 · Da Vinci Beauty Clinic — Morpheus8